State Announces Updated Travel Guidelines to Support COVID-19 Response

The Baker-Polito administration announced new COVID-19 public health guidelines on travel and transportation. Effective today, July 1, all travelers arriving to Massachusetts, including residents returning home, are instructed to self-quarantine for 14 days. This guidance does not apply to travelers from Rhode Island, Connecticut, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine, New York, or New Jersey. Additionally, workers designated by the federal government as essential critical infrastructure workers are also exempt from this directive. Travelers who are displaying symptoms of COVID-19 are instructed to not travel to Massachusetts.

Read the source article at BusinessWest